Heritage Museum Society

Heritage Museum Society

Heritage Museum Society Board of Directors

If you wish to serve on one of our boards please contact the museum at (503) 838-4989.

The Heritage Museum Society, a non-profit organization, is led by a Board of Directors. The board members serve as volunteers, committee leaders, fundraisers and strategic planners for the ongoing well-being of the Heritage Museum.

President - Kathy Pomeroy
Vice President - Mike Jager
Secretary - Vickie McCubbin
Treasurer - Vacant
Director at Large - Billie Kay Herrell
Heritage Museum Advisory Board Liaison - Lois Martin

Heritage Museum Advisory Board of Directors

The Advisory Board is an extension of the City of Independence.

Meeting Dates: 2nd Wednesdays; 4:30 p.m.
7 Members; City residents (2 may reside outside city); 3-year terms.

Position #1: John Young    
Expires: 12/31/18

Position #2: Vacant
Expires: 12/31/18

Position #3: Dennis Eberly
Expires: 12/31/17
Position #4: Anita Cantu
Expires: 12/31/17

Position #5: Vickie McCubbin
Expires: 12/31/16

Position #6: Lois Martin
Expires: 12/31/18

Position #7: Jasper Smith
Expires: 12/31/17 

City Council Liaison: Marilyn Morton

Hours & Admission

1 - 5 pm Wed - Sat
1 - 4 pm Occasional Sundays (Call ahead to check)

$3 admission for adults, children FREE
Everyone FREE second Saturday of the month

Stay Connected

Find Us On FacebookContact Us

Heritage Museum

Site Address: 112 South 3rd Street
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 7
Independence, OR 97351
Phone: (503) 838-4989
Map & Directions »